Ian Fairweather


Modern Painters 1931-1970
by James Gleeson

First edition, published in 1971 by Lansdowne Australian Art Library, Melbourne, as part of the Australian Painting Studio Series under the editorship of John Henshaw.
Illustrated throughout with colour reproductions of the works of modern Australian painters selected by Australian artist James Gleeson, from post-impressionism, abstraction and op-art to the hard-edge minimal and colour-field painting, inc. Ian Fairweather, Sydney Ball, Fred Williams, John Perceval, Albert Tucker, Sydney Nolan, Arthur Boyd, John Passmore, Alun Leach-Jones, John Olsen, Brett Whiteley,  Rodney Milgate, Colin Lanceley, Stanislaw Ostoja-Kotowski, Col Jordan, Dick Watkins, Michael Johnson, Tony McGillick, Henry Salkauskas, Eva Kubbos, Judy Cassab, Roger Kemp, Margo Lewers, Ralph Balson, Jeffrey Smart, Donald Friend, Ray Crooke, Michael Kmit, Jon Molvig, Sali Herman, Charles Blackman, Robert Dickerson, Eric Wilson,Godrey Miller, Russell Drysdale, William Dobell, William Dobell, Grace Crossington Smith, Grace Crowley, Rah Fizelle, Roy de Maistre, Margaret Preston, Roland Wakelin, and more.
Introduction by author, lengthy biographies on each artist featured throughout the book, works in public collections, acknowledgements, and select bibliography.

* Condition: Good (very good internally, some wear to cover edges, previous owners inscription on front flyleaf, no dust jacket) – All care is taken to provide accurate condition details of used books, photos available on request.

Modern Painters 1931-1970
Product Options
Shipping Rate: B
Order Modern Painters 1931-1970 - @ $28.00