Miško Šuvaković

Mladen Stilinović
Artist's Books 1972-2013

Edited by Branka Stipančić, Mladen Stilinović : Artist’s Books 1972-2013, published in 2013 by the Van Abbemuseum, Eindhoven, forms a valuable resource and overview of one of the central practices of Croatian conceptual artist Mladen Stilinović – creating artist books. Illustrated throughout with reproductions of his history of publishing, this monograph also features texts by Branka Stipančić, Miško Šuvaković, a conversation between Stilinović and Sabina Sabolović, a full list of published works, biography, bibliography.

Published in an edition of 700 copies.

Mladen Stilinović (April 10, 1947 – July 18, 2016) was one of the leading figures of the so-called “New Art Practice” in Croatia and a founding member of the informal neo-avantgarde, Group of Six Artists (1975-1979), together with Vladimir Martek, Boris Demur, Željko Jerman, Sven Stilinović and Fedomir Vučemilović. He lived and worked in Zagreb, Croatia.

Mladen Stilinović - Artist's Books 1972-2013
Product Options
Shipping Rate: B
Order Mladen Stilinović - Artist's Books 1972-2013 - @ $30.00